Past Events

Events Archive

Superlative City: Experimental Urbanity in São Paulo

Fri, Feb 22, 2019 (All day) to Sat, Feb 23, 2019 (All day)
Location: Betts Auditorium

How Can Brazil Avoid Tech Dystopia? On Election Hacking, Digital Identities, and Artificial Intelligence

Thu, Feb 21, 2019, 4:30 pm
Location: 144 Louis A. Simpson
Speaker(s):

The Rise and Fall of the Brazilian Economy

Wed, Feb 20, 2019, 12:00 pm
Location: 161 Louis A. Simpson Building
Speaker(s):

Activist Laboratory: People-Powered Action in Brazil’s Eroding Democracy

Thu, Feb 7, 2019, 4:30 pm
Location: A71 Louis Simpson Building
Speaker(s):

Tropical Unconscious: An Anthropology of the Mosquito in Latin America | PLAS & Brazil LAB Lunch Talk

Tue, Dec 4, 2018, 12:00 pm
Location: 216 Aaron Burr Hall
Speaker(s):

Slavery in Princeton and Brazil | Being Human Festival 2018

Fri, Nov 30, 2018, 4:00 pm to 6:30 pm
Speaker(s):

Reflections on Art and Democracy in Postwar Angola | Brazil LAB Today

Thu, Nov 29, 2018, 4:30 pm
Location: 144 Louis A. Simpson
Speaker(s):

Does Informality have a History? Favelas and the Failures of Citizenship in Urban Brazil

Thu, Nov 29, 2018, 12:00 pm
Location: 165 Wallace Hall
Speaker(s):

Maxixe in the Metropolis: Constructing Afro-Paulistano Respectability ca. 1920 | Mellon Forum

Wed, Nov 28, 2018, 12:00 pm
Location: School of Architecture, South Gallery
Speaker(s):

Now What? Brazil under Bolsonaro | Brazil LAB Today

Fri, Nov 16, 2018, 12:00 pm
Location: 216 Aaron Burr Hall
Speaker(s):

Pages