Past Events

Events Archive

Amazonian Poetics | Poéticas Amazônicas - Workshop

Fri, Nov 8, 2019 (All day) to Sat, Nov 9, 2019 (All day)
Location: 144 Louis A. Simpson Building

The Poetics of an Amazonian World: Flutes, Spells, Necklaces, and Manioc

Thu, Nov 7, 2019, 4:30 pm
Location: 219 Aaron Burr Hall
Speaker(s):

PLAS Lunch Lecture: Education is No Panacea: Inequality and Poverty in Brazil

Wed, Oct 23, 2019, 12:00 pm
Location: 216 Aaron Burr Hall
Speaker(s):

Amazonian Leapfrogging: Long-term Vision for Safeguarding the Amazon for Brazil and the Planet

Thu, Oct 17, 2019, 2:00 pm
Location: 399 Julis Rabinowitz Building

Public Security and Democracy in Brazil: Challenges and Opportunities

Thu, Oct 3, 2019, 4:30 pm
Location: 144 Louis A. Simpson Building
Speaker(s):

The Sun on My Head: A Book Discussion with Geovani Martins

Tue, Sep 24, 2019, 12:00 pm
Location: 161 Louis A. Simpson Building
Speaker(s):

Radicalized Brazil | Now What?

Thu, Sep 19, 2019, 4:30 pm
Location: A71 Louis Simpson Building
Speaker(s):

The Brazilian Economy and its Economists: Sociological Perspectives

Tue, Apr 30, 2019, 12:00 pm
Location: 301 Julis Romo Rabinowitz
Speaker(s):

Technological Leapfrogging in the Global South: The Case of Brazil

Tue, Apr 16, 2019, 4:30 pm
Location: 144 Louis A. Simpson
Speaker(s):

Distributive Issues in Brazil (and what to do about them)

Thu, Apr 4, 2019, 12:00 pm
Location: 144 Louis A. Simpson Building
Speaker(s):

Pages