News & Events

Events

Radicalized Brazil | Now What?

Thu, Sep 19, 2019, 4:30 pm
Location: A71 Louis Simpson Building
Speaker(s):

The Sun on My Head: A Book Discussion with Geovani Martins

Tue, Sep 24, 2019, 12:00 pm
Location: 161 Louis A. Simpson Building
Speaker(s):

Public Security and Democracy in Brazil: Challenges and Opportunities

Thu, Oct 3, 2019, 4:30 pm
Location: 144 Louis A. Simpson Building
Speaker(s):

Amazonian Leapfrogging: Long-term Vision for Safeguarding the Amazon for Brazil and the Planet

Thu, Oct 17, 2019, 2:00 pm
Location: 399 Julis Rabinowitz Building

The Poetics of an Amazonian World: Flutes, Spells, Necklaces, and Manioc

Thu, Nov 7, 2019, 4:30 pm
Location: 219 Aaron Burr Hall
Speaker(s):

On Brazilian Authoritarianism: A Book Forum with Lilia Schwarcz

Thu, Nov 21, 2019, 4:30 pm
Location: 144 Louis A. Simpson Building
Speaker(s):

News

Thursday, Sep 12, 2019

The Brazilian filmmaker and friend of the Brazil LAB Estevão Ciavatta gave a testimony on the perils facing Amazonia today.

Monday, May 20, 2019

On March 14th, exactly a year after her assassination, the Brazil LAB organized a tribute to councilwoman and political activist Marielle Franco,...

Monday, May 13, 2019

On April 30th, the Brazil LAB hosted a creative conversation between sociologists Elisa...

Thursday, Apr 25, 2019

On April 16th, the Brazil LAB welcomed José Goldemberg, renowned Professor Emeritus at USP and former Minister of Science and Technology, Minister...

Tuesday, Apr 9, 2019

On April 4th, the Brazil LAB hosted Arminio Fraga, an honored friend and...