Upcoming Events

O Que Precisávamos Ver: A Conversation with Itamar Vieira Jr.

Tue, Oct 26, 2021, 3:00 pm

The Brazil LAB presents a conversation between award-winning Brazilian writer Itamar Vieira Jr. and students of Professors Lilia Schwarcz and Pedro Meira Monteiro’s graduate seminar “Modernismos Negros”. In Portuguese.

Location: Brazil LAB YouTube Channel
Speaker(s):

The Makings of the Forest: Ecologies of Knowledges in Amazonia

Thu, Oct 28, 2021, 4:30 pm

A Brazil LAB event with Carlos Fausto (Museu Nacional & Princeton) and Anne McClintock (Princeton).

Watch here.

Location: Brazil LAB YouTube Channel
Speaker(s):

Amazonian Futures | Forest Bioeconomy and the Future of Amazonia

Wed, Nov 3, 2021, 4:30 pm

A Brazil LAB + Amazônia 2030 event with Juliano Assunção (PUC-Rio/CPI/Amazônia 2030) and Salo Coslovsky (NYU/Amazônia 2030). Discussant: Jennifer Widner (Professor of Politics and International Affairs; Director, Innovations for Successful Societies, Princeton University).

4:30 pm ET | 17h30 Brasília

Location: Brazil LAB YouTube Channel
Speaker(s):

Amazonian Deforestation and Climate Change: What Brazilian Scientists Are Seeing

Thu, Nov 18, 2021, 4:30 pm

A Brazil LAB event with Luciana Gatti (INPE), Tasso Azevedo (MapBiomas), and Stephen Pacala (Princeton).

Location: Brazil LAB YouTube Channel
Speaker(s):

Amazonian Futures | Safeguarding the Amazon: The Key Role of Public Policies

Wed, Dec 1, 2021, 4:30 pm

A Brazil LAB + Amazônia 2030 event with Beto Veríssimo (Imazon/Amazônia 2030) and Clarissa Gandour (Climate Policy Initiative/Amazônia 2030). Discussant: Robert Socolow (Professor, High Meadows Environmental Institute, Princeton University).

4:30 pm ET | 18h30 Brasília

Watch...

Location: Brazil LAB YouTube Channel
Speaker(s):