Upcoming Events

Who ordered Marielle’s death? Structural racism in Brazil | Quem mandou matar Marielle? Racismo estrutural no Brasil

Thu, Mar 11, 2021, 5:30 pm

On March 11, 2021, 5:30 pm ET (19h30 Brasília),  the Brazil LAB will host an event with the Brazilian philosopher Djamila Ribeiro, in conversation with Lilia M. Schwarcz (Professor of Anthropology at USP and Visiting Professor at Princeton).

Speaker(s):

Democracy and Inequalities in Brazil

Thu, Mar 18, 2021, 4:30 pm

A Brazil LAB event with Marta Arretche and Federico Neiburg. Moderated by Marcelo Medeiros.

Location: Brazil LAB YouTube Channel
Speaker(s):

Insurgent Archivings: Decolonizing the War of the False Saints (Mucker) in a Southern Settler Frontier (1868-1874) | Encounters _ Princeton University + Museu Nacional

Thu, Mar 25, 2021, 8:00 am

On March 25, 2021, at 8 am ET (10h Brasília) the Brazil LAB and the Graduate Program in Social Anthropology of the Museu Nacional will hold the first joint seminar of the series Encounters.

Speaker(s):

Atlantic Entanglements in the Era of Abolition (Angola and Brazil, 1820s-1860s)

Thu, Apr 1, 2021, 12:30 pm

The 2021 Stanley J. Stein Lecture

A Brazil LAB event with Roquinaldo Ferreira and Isadora Moura Mota. Moderated by Thomas Fujiwara.

Location: Brazil LAB YouTube Channel
Speaker(s):